Szilvia Zörgő

Qualitative and Quantitative Ethnographic Research | Methodology

Welcome to my personal website! I am a cultural anthropologist by trade and have a PhD in mental health sciences. I am interested in qualitative, mixed, and unified research methods related to healthcare and information consumption.

I have the pleasure of working with amazing people on inspiring projects; this website is a hub for current and past initiatives.

Online presence

Scholar

Research Gate

Gitlab

OSF

PsyArXiv

Recent stuff

Check out the project website!

I have the incredible honor of receiving an MSCA individual fellowship!
(2021 August - 2024 August)

We will develop a novel open source quantitative ethnographic tool for integrating eye-movement, human-computer interaction, and narratives.

With this tool, we will be conducting an empirical study on how people search for and appraise health-related information online. Results will aid the development of an intervention to increase digital health literacy.

This is a joint initiative involving the University of Wisconsin-Madison and Maastricht University.

Quantitative Ethnography: Human Science in the Age of Big Data

@ Pepperdine University (West LA campus)!
Talk: July 7, 2022 10:30am - 12pm PT (virtual and in-person)
Workshop: July 7, 2022 1pm - 4pm PT (in-person only)
Watch the video of the talk

Introduction to the Reproducible Open Coding Kit Workshop

@ the Third Conference on Quantitative Ethnography! Registration is free for the whole conference! Nov. 7, 2021 9AM (CST), 4PM (CET), 2AM+1 day (AEST) Registration ICQE Schedule

Reproducible Open Coding Kit Workshop

It's the 35th annual conference of the European Health Psychology Society! And it's starting with a ROCK workshop! August 23, 2021; 8:00 AM CEST

Open Science and the Reproducible Open Coding Kit Workshop

@ the Second Conference on Quantitative Ethnography! Come, check it out! January 31, 2021; 08:00 AM (CST), 2:00 PM (GMT), 1:00 AM +1 day (AEDT) Registration ICQE Schedule

Reproducible Open Coding Kit Workshop

Join us for a ROCK workshop at the QEurious Meetup! November 20, 2020; 10:00 AM (CST), 4:00 PM (GMT), 3:00 AM +1 day (AEDT) Register here!

Quantitative Ethnography Webinar Series (June 2nd, 2020)

Visualizing patient decision-making processes regarding choice of therapy with Epistemic Network Analysis: A worked example of manual coding and segmentation

Team 7 analysis

We organized a week-long COVID Data Challenge for the Quantitative Ethnography community!

Check out the webpage for the event and the analyses the 93 people from 16 countries grouped into 17 teams came up with!